Gvota Personal Information Protection Policy

Last edited on 13-08-2015

This Personal Information Protection Policy (the “Policy”) is published to better serve those who are concerned with how their personal information is being used by SOLUTIONS VTD INC. (“VTD”). “Personal information” is any information which relates to an individual and allows that individual to be identified.

VTD protects the personal information of “Users” (as defined in VTD Terms of Use) who use the Gvota platform, which includes the website accessible from www.gvota.ca and any related downloadable electronic application published by VTD as the case may be (the “Platform”).

VTD has adopted this Policy and encourages you to carefully read it to understand of how VTD collects, uses, protects or otherwise handles your personal information.

As a User, you expressly consent to the collection, use, communication and retention by VTD of personal information and all other information disclosed by you to VTD (and which it may disclose in the future) pursuant to the terms of this Policy.

1. Consent

Your knowledge and consent is required for the collection, use or disclosure of personal information, except where inappropriate. (For example, legal, medical, or security reasons may make it impossible or impractical to seek consent.)

VTD will not, as a condition of the supply of a product or service, require a User to consent to the collection, use, or disclosure of information beyond that required to fulfil the specified purposes.

Individuals can give consent in many ways. For example, an online application form may be used to seek consent, collect information and inform the User of the use that will be made of the information. By completing and sending the form, the User is giving consent to the collection, use and communication of its personal information for the specified purposes.

A User may withdraw consent at any time, subject to legal or contractual restrictions, as the case may be, and reasonable notice. VTD will inform the User of the implications of such withdrawal.

2. Collection

What personal information does VTD collect from Users?

When registering on the Platform, publishing requests for proposals, subscribing to a newsletter, filling out a form or entering information via the Platform, as appropriate, you may be asked to enter your name, email address, mailing address, phone number or other details to help you with your experience.

The collection of personal information will be limited to that which is necessary for the specified purposes. By providing personal information to VTD, the User understands and agrees that:

  • the purpose of its Customer account and the personal information which it contains is to allow the Customer to obtain products and services from selectedSuppliers, to facilitate the delivery of products and services by the selectedSuppliers and to help VTD and Suppliers improve their products and services by allowing them to analyze certain personal information, such as the location of the Customers;
  • the categories of persons who will have access to personal information within VTD shall be restricted to those who necessarily require them for the specified purposes;
  • the place where User accounts will be kept is a server controlled by VTD; and
  • the User may access its User account and the personal information contained in it and correct such personal information, as required.

Does VTD use 'cookies'?

Yes. Cookies are small files that a site or its service provider transfers to your computer's hard drive through your Web browser (if you allow) that enables the site's or service provider's systems to recognize your browser and capture and remember certain information. For instance, VTD uses cookies to help us remember and process the items in your shopping cart. They are also used to help us understand your preferences based on previous or current site activity, which enables us to provide you with improved services. VTD also uses cookies to help us compile aggregate data about site traffic and site interaction so that VTD can offer better site experiences and tools in the future.

VTD uses cookies to:

  • identify logged-in users to implement website functionality;
  • understand and save User's preferences for future visits;
  • keep track of advertisements;
  • compile aggregate data about site traffic and site interactions in order to offer better site experiences and tools in the future. VTD may also use trusted third party services that track this information on VTD behalf.

You can choose to have your computer warn you each time a cookie is being sent, or you can choose to turn off all cookies. You do this through your browser (like Internet Explorer) settings. Each browser is a little different, so look at your browser's Help menu to learn the correct way to modify your cookies.

3. Use, communication and retention

How does VTD use your information?

VTD may use the information it collects from you when you register, publish request for proposals, sign up for VTD newsletter, respond to a survey or marketing communication, or use certain other features of the Platform in order to:

  • personalize User's experience and to allow VTD to deliver the type of content and product offerings in which you are most interested;
  • improve VTD Platform in order to better serve you;
  • allow VTD to better serve you in responding to your customer service requests;
  • publish and process requests for proposals and proposals and send information, notifications and updates pertaining to such requests for proposals and proposals;
  • send periodic emails regarding requests for proposals, proposals or other products and services;
  • send information, respond to inquiries, and/or other requests or questions; and
  • market to VTD mailing list or continue to send emails to VTD clients after the original transaction has occurred.

Personal information will not be used or disclosed for purposes other than for the specified purposes, except with the consent of the User or as required by law.

Retention, use and non-communication of information

  • TD will take the security measures necessary to ensure the protection of the personal information collected, used, communicated, kept or destroyed and that are reasonable given the sensitivity of the information, the purposes for which it is to be used, the quantity and distribution of the information and the medium on which it is stored.
  • VTD will not communicate to a third party the personal information contained in any User account, or use it for purposes not relevant to the specified purposes, unless the User consents thereto or such communication or use is provided for by law.
  • VTD, if it communicates personal information outside Québec or entrusts a person outside Québec with the task of holding, using or communicating personal information on his behalf will first take all reasonable steps to ensure that the information will not be used for purposes not relevant to the specified purpose or the User account or communicated to third parties without the consent of the User, unless otherwise permitted by law.
  • VTD complies with Canada’s anti-spam legislation, and, in respect of commercial electronic message sent by email, will:
    • not use false, or misleading subjects or email addresses;
    • identify the message as a commercial electronic message in some reasonable way;
    • monitor third party email marketing services for compliance, if one is used;
    • honor opt-out/unsubscribe requests quickly; and
    • allow Users to unsubscribe by using the link at the bottom of each commercial electronic message.

Communication to third parties

  • Each User consents to the communication of his personal information to any of VTD’s affiliates and to any Suppliers that submitted proposals accepted by such User further to a request of proposals that he published, so that the Supplier may then communicate with the Customer.
  • VTD’s authorized employees, mandataries or agents or any party to a contract for work or services may have access to personal information without the consent of the User if the information is needed for the performance of their duties or the carrying out of their mandates or contracts.
  • VTD may, without the consent of the concerned Users, use, for its own commercial or philanthropic prospection purposes, a nominative list of its clients or employees, in which case VTD shall grant the concerned Users a valid opportunity to refuse that the information concerning them be used for such purposes.
  • If VTD, on the basis of a nominative list, engages in commercial or philanthropic prospection, it will identify itself and inform the User to whom it is addressing itself of the latter's right to have the personal information concerning him deleted from the list that it holds. For that purpose, VTD will provide the User with a geographical or technological address, depending on the means of communication used, where a request to have personal information deleted from the nominative list may be sent.
  • A User who wishes to have any of his personal information deleted from a nominative list may do so at any time by making a request to VTD.

Advertising

  1. Google
    • Google's advertising requirements can be summed up by Google's Advertising Principles. They are put in place to provide a positive experience for users. https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/1316548?hl=en
    • VTD uses Google AdSense Advertising on our website.
    • Google, as a third party vendor, uses cookies to serve ads on our site. Google's use of the DART cookie enables it to serve ads to our users based on their visit to our site and other sites on the Internet. Users may opt out of the use of the DART cookie by visiting the Google ad and content network privacy policy.
    • VTD has implemented the following:
      • Remarketing with Google AdSense
      • Google Display Network Impression Reporting
      • Demographics and Interests Reporting
      • DoubleClick Platform Integration
    • VTD along with third-party vendors, such as Google use first-party cookies (such as the Google Analytics cookies) and third-party cookies (such as the DoubleClick cookie) or other third-party identifiers together to compile data regarding user interactions with ad impressions, and other ad service functions as they relate to our website.
    • Opting out:
      • Users can set preferences for how Google advertises to you using the Google Ad Settings page. Alternatively, you can opt out by visiting the Network Advertising initiative opt out page or permanently using the Google Analytics Opt Out Browser add on.

4. Access

Any User who has a User account may access the personal information which VTD has retained regarding him by consulting the control panel of his User account.

Upon request, any User will be informed of the existence, use, and disclosure of his or her personal information and will be given access to that information. All Users will be able to challenge the accuracy and completeness of their personal information and have it amended as appropriate.

General provisions

  • VTD will, at the request of a User who has a User account, confirm the existence of the account and communicate to the User any personal information concerning him.
  • No request for access or rectification may be considered unless it is made in writing by a User who proves that he is the User concerned or the representative, heir or successor of that User, the liquidator of the succession, or the person having parental authority if the User is a minor. This section does not limit the communication of personal information to a User or the rectification of that information as a result of a service to be provided to the User.
  • VTD, when dealing with a User account that is the subject of a request for access or rectification by a User, will respond to that request with diligence after receipt of the request.

Restrictions on access

  • Upon request, VTD will inform a User whether or not VTD holds personal information about the User and may indicate the source of this information. VTD will allow the User access to this information. In addition, VTD will provide an account of the use that has been made or is being made of this information and an account of the third parties to which it has been disclosed.
  • A User may be required to provide sufficient information to permit VTD to provide an account of the existence, use, and disclosure of personal information. The information provided will only be used for this purpose

How does VTD protect your Personal Information?

Your personal information is contained behind secured networks and is only accessible by a limited number of persons who have special access rights to such systems, and are required to keep the information confidential. In addition, all sensitive information you supply is encrypted via Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology.

VTD implements a variety of security measures when a User publishes a request for proposals, submits or accesses their information to maintain the safety of your personal information.

All transactions are processed through a gateway provider and are not stored or processed on VTD servers.

References to Third Parties

VTD includes or offers references to third party products or services on the Platform. These third party sites have separate and independent privacy policies. VTD therefore have no responsibility or liability for the content and activities of these linked sites. Nonetheless, VTD seek to protect the integrity of our site and welcome any feedback about these sites.

5. Challenging compliance

Any User may address a complaint concerning compliance with this Policy to the designated individual or individuals accountable for VTD’s compliance.

VTD has put procedures in place to receive and respond to complaints or inquiries about their policies and practices relating to the handling of personal information.

VTD will investigate all complaints. If a complaint is found to be justified, VTD will take appropriate measures, including, if necessary, amending its policies and practices.

All complaints or request regarding the protection of personal information shall be sent by e-mail to support@gvota.ca.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Policy, VTD’s sole duty towards any User whose personal information is retained by VTD in the event of any present or future non-compliance of VTD with this Policy is limited to providing access to, correcting or deleting the concerned personal information.

Politique de protection des renseignements personnels de Gvota

Dernières modifications le 13-08-2015

La présente politique de protection des renseignements personnels (la «Politique») est publiée afin de mieux servir ceux qui sont préoccupés par la façon dont leurs renseignements personnels sont utilisés par SOLUTIONS VTD INC. («VTD»). «Renseignements personnels» désigne tout renseignement qui concerne une personne physique et permet de l'identifier.

VTD protège les renseignements personnels des «Utilisateurs» (tels que définis dans les Modalités d'utilisation) qui utilisent la PlateformeGvota, qui comprend le site Web accessible à partir www.gvota.ca, et tout logiciel téléchargeable connexe publié par VTD le cas échéant (la «Plateforme»).

VTD a adopté cette Politique et vous encourage à la lire attentivement pour comprendre comment VTD recueille, utilise, protège ou autrement traite vos renseignements personnels.Les termes débutant par une majuscule utilisés mais non définis ont le sens qui leur est donné dans les Modalités d’utilisation de la Plateforme, dans laquelle la présente Politique est incorporée par référence.

En tant qu'Utilisateur, vous consentez à la collecte, l'utilisation, la communication et la conservation par VTD des renseignements personnels et toutes les autres informations que vous divulguez à VTD (et que VTD peut divulguer à l'avenir) conformément aux modalités de cette Politique.

1. Consentement

Tout Utilisateur est informé de toute collecte, utilisation ou communication de renseignements personnels qui le concernent et doit y consentir, à moins qu’il ne soit pas approprié de le faire. (Par exemple, pour des raisons d’ordre juridique ou médical ou pour des raisons de sécurité, il peut être impossible ou peu réaliste d’obtenir le consentement de l’Utilisateur.)

VTD n'exigera pas d’un Utilisateur, pour le motif que VTD lui fournit un bien ou un service, que cet Utilisateur consente à la collecte, à l’utilisation ou à la communication de renseignements autres que ceux qui sont nécessaires pour réaliser les fins mentionnées.

Le consentement peut revêtir différentes formes, par exemple un formulaire de demande de renseignements peut être utilisé pour obtenir un consentement, recueillir des renseignements et informer l’Utilisateur de l’utilisation qui sera faite des renseignements. En remplissant un tel formulaire et en le transmettant, l’Utilisateur donne son consentement à la collecte, l’utilisation et la communication de renseignements personnels aux fins mentionnées.

Un Utilisateur peut retirer son consentement en tout temps, sous réserve de restrictions prévues par une loi ou un contrat, le cas échéant, et d’un préavis raisonnable. VTD informera l’Utilisateur des conséquences d’un tel retrait.

2. Collecte

Quels renseignements personnels VTD recueille-t-elleauprès des Utilisateurs?

Lors de l'inscription via la Plateforme, de la publication de demandes de propositions, de l’abonnement à un bulletin d'information, en fournissant de l’information par un formulaire ou par la saisie des informations via la Plateforme, le cas échéant, vous pouvez être invité à fournir votre nom, adresse courriel, adresse postale, numéro de téléphone ou d'autres détails pour vous aider au travers de votre expérience d’Utilisateur.

La collecte de renseignements personnels sera limitée à ce qui est nécessaire aux fins prévues. En fournissant des renseignements personnels à VTD, l'Utilisateur comprend et accepte que:

  • le but de son compte d’Utilisateur et les renseignements personnels qu'il contient est de permettre aux Clients d'obtenir des produits et services auprès de Fournisseurs sélectionnés, afin de faciliter la livraison de produits et de services par les Fournisseurs sélectionnés et d'aider VTD et les Fournisseurs à améliorer leurs produits et services en leur permettant d'analyser certaines informations personnelles, telles que l'emplacement de Clients;
  • les catégories de personnes qui auront accès aux renseignements personnels au sein de VTD doivent être limités à ceux qui en ont nécessairement besoin selon les fins spécifiées;
  • le lieu où les comptes d’Utilisateurs seront conservés est un serveur contrôlé par VTD; et
  • l'Utilisateur peut accéder à son compte d’Utilisateur et les renseignements personnels qu’il contient et, au besoin, corriger de telsrenseignements personnels.

Est-VTD utilise des fichiers témoins («cookies»)?

Oui. Les fichiers témoins sont de petits fichiers qu'un site ou son prestataire de services transfère sur l’espace de stockage de votre appareil par le biais de votre navigateur Web (si vous le permettez) qui permet aux systèmes du site ou du prestataire de service de reconnaître votre navigateur et de capter et mémoriser certaines informations. Par exemple, VTD peut utiliser des fichiers témoins pour l’aider à mémoriser et traiter des items dans un panier d’achats en ligne. Ils sont également utilisés pour l’aider à comprendre vos préférences en fonction de l'activité du site précédent ou actuel, qui lui permet de fournir des services améliorés. VTD utilise également les fichiers témoins pour l’aider à compiler des données globales sur le trafic du site et l'interaction du site afin que VTD puisse offrir de meilleures expériences de site et d'outils à l'avenir.

VTDpeut utiliser des fichiers témoinsafin de:

  • identifier les Utilisateurs connectés à la Plateforme pour mettre en oeuvre des fonctionnalités de la Plateforme;
  • comprendre et sauvegarder les préférences de l’Utilisateur pour de futures visites;
  • assurer le suivi des publicités; et
  • compiler des données globales sur l’achalandage de la Plateforme et des interactions sur celle-ci afin d'offrir de meilleures expériences et des outils ultérieurement. VTD peut aussi utiliser les services de tiers de confiance qui suivent cette information au nom VTD.

Vous pouvez choisir que votre appareil vous préviennent chaque fois qu'un fichier témoin est envoyé, ou vous pouvez choisir de désactiver tous les fichiers témoins. Vous pouvez faire cela à travers les paramètres de votre navigateur. Chaque navigateur est un peu différent, donc regardez le menu d'aide de votre navigateur pour savoir comment modifier vos fichiers témoins.

3. Utilisation, communication et conservation

Comment VTD utilise-t-elle vos informations?

VTD peut utiliser les informations qu'elle recueille auprès de vous lorsque vous vous inscrivez, vous publiez une demande de propositions, vous vous abonnezà une infolettre de VTD, répondez à un sondage ou une communication promotionnelle ou vous utilisez certaines autres fonctionnalités de la Plateforme, dans le but de:

  • personnaliser l'expérience d’Utilisateur et permettre à VTD de livrer le type d’offre de contenu et de produits dans lequel vous êtes le plus intéressé;
  • améliorer la Plateforme afin de mieux vous servir;
  • permettre à VTD de mieux vous servir en répondant à vos demandes de service à la clientèle;
  • publier et traiter les demandes de propositions et les propositions et envoyer des informations, des notifications et des mises à jour relatives à ces demandes de propositions et propositions;
  • envoyer des courriels périodiques concernant les demandes de propositions, les propositions ou d’autres produits et services;
  • envoyer des informations, répondre aux questions, et/ou d'autres demandes ou questions; et
  • utiliser la liste de diffusion de VTD à des fins de prospection ou continuer à envoyer des courriels aux clients de VTD après que la transaction initiale ait eu lieu.

Les renseignements personnels ne seront pas utilisés ou divulgués à des fins autres que celles mentionnées, sauf avec le consentement de l'Utilisateur ou tel que requis par la loi.

Détention, utilisation et non-communication des renseignements

  • VTD prendra les mesures de sécurité propres à assurer la protection des renseignements personnels collectés, utilisés, communiqués, conservés ou détruits et qui sont raisonnables compte tenu, notamment, de leur sensibilité, de la finalité de leur utilisation, de leur quantité, de leur répartition et de leur support.
  • À moins que l’Utilisateur n'y consente ou que la loi ne le prévoie, VTD ne communiquera pas à un tiers les renseignements personnels contenus dans un compte d’Utilisateur et ne les utilisera pas à des fins non pertinentes à l'objet du compte d’Utilisateur.
  • Si VTD communique des renseignements personnels à l'extérieur du Québec ou confie à quelqu’un à l'extérieur du Québec la tâche de détenir, d'utiliser ou de communiquer pour son compte de tels renseignements personnels, elle prendra au préalable tous les moyens raisonnables pour s'assurer que les renseignements ne seront pas utilisés à des fins non pertinentes à l'objet du compte d’Utilisateur ni communiqués à des tiers sans le consentement des Utilisateurs à moins que la loi ne l’y autorise.
  • VTD se conforme à la législation antipourriel du Canada, et, à l'égard de messages électroniques commerciaux envoyés par courriel, VTD:
    • s’abstiendra d’utiliser des sujets ou des adresses électroniques fausses ou trompeuses;
    • identifiera le message comme un message électronique commercial d'une façon raisonnable;
    • surveillera ses fournisseurs de services de marketing par courriel, si de tels fournisseurs sont utilisés;
    • honora les demandes d’exclusion/de désabonnement rapidement; et
    • autorisera les Utilisateurs à se désabonner en utilisant l’hyperlien au bas de chaque message électronique commercial.

Communication à des tiers

  • Chaque Utilisateur consent à la communication de ses renseignements personnels à tout affilié de VTD et à tous les Fournisseurs qui ont soumis des propositions acceptées par l'Utilisateur suite à une demande de propositions qu'il a publié, de sorte que le Fournisseur puisse ensuite communiquer avec le client.
  • Tout préposé, mandataire ou agent de VTD ou toute partie à un contrat de service ou d'entreprise peut avoir accès à un renseignement personnel sans le consentement de l’Utilisateur si ce renseignement personnelest nécessaire à l'exercice de ses fonctions ou à l'exécution de son mandat ou de son contrat.
  • VTD peut, sans le consentement des Utilisateurs concernés, utiliser, à ses propres fins de prospection commerciale ou philanthropique, une liste nominative de ses clients ou de ses employés. Le cas échéant, si VTD utilise à ces fins une telle liste nominative, elle accordera aux Utilisateurs concernés une occasion valable de refuser que des renseignements personnels les concernant soient utilisés à de telles fins.
  • Si VTD, à partir d'une liste nominative, fait de la prospection commerciale ou philanthropique, elle s'identifiera et informera l’Utilisateur à qui elle s'adresse de son droit de faire retrancher de la liste qu'elle détient les renseignements personnels la concernant. À cette fin, VTD fournira une adresse géographique ou une adresse technologique, selon le moyen de communication utilisé, où elle peut recevoir une demande de retraitde la liste nominative.
  • Un Utilisateur qui désire faire retrancher d'une liste nominative des renseignements personnels la concernant peut le faire en tout temps au moyen d'une demande auprès de VTD.

Publicité

  1. Google
    • Les exigences de publicitédeGoogle peuvent êtrerésumées parlesprincipesde publicitéde Google. Ils sont misen place pour fournirune expérience positivepour les utilisateurs : https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/6008942?hl=fr
    • VTDpeut utiliser les solutions publicitaires AdSense de Google sur son site Web.
    • Google, comme un fournisseur tiers, peut utiliser des fichiers témoins pour diffuser des annonces sur notre site. L'utilisation par Google du fichier témoin DART lui permet de diffuser des annonces aux Utilisateurs en fonction de leur visite sur le site Web de VTD et d'autres sites sur l'Internet. Les utilisateurs peuvent désactiver l'utilisation du fichier témoin DART en consultant la politique de confidentialité du réseau d’annonces et de contenu publicitaire de Google.
    • VTD peut mettre en placece qui suit:
      • «Remarketing» avec les Solutions publicitaires Google AdSense
      • Création de rapports relatifs aux impressions sur le Réseau Display de Google
      • Rapports sur les performances démographiques et les centres d'intérêt
      • Intégration de la plateformeDoubleClick
    • VTD ainsi que des fournisseurs tiers, tels que Google, utilisentleurs propresfichiers témoins (comme les fichiers témoins de Google Analytics) et des fichiers témoinsde tiers (comme le fichier témoinDoubleClick) ou d'autres identificateurs de tiers conjointement pour compiler des données concernant les interactions de l'Utilisateur avec des impressions d'annonces, et d'autres fonctions de service de publicité qui ont trait à au site Web de VTD.
    • Retrait:
      • Les utilisateurs peuvent définir des préférences quant à la façon dont Google vous présente des annonces, en utilisant la page Paramètres Google Ad. Autrement, vous pouvez vous retirer en visitant la page de retrait du Network Advertising Initiative ou de façon permanente en utilisant le module complémentaire Google Analytics Opt Out Browser.

4. Accès

Chaque Utilisateur ayant un compte d’Utilisateur peut accéder aux renseignements personnels que conserve VTD à son sujet en consultant le tableau de bord de son compte d’Utilisateur.

VTD informera tout Utilisateur qui en fait la demande de l’existence de renseignements personnels qui le concernent, de l’usage qui en est fait et du fait qu’ils ont été communiqués à des tiers le cas échéant, et lui permettre de les consulter. Tout Utilisateur peut aussi contester l’exactitude et la complétude des renseignements personnels ety faire apporter les corrections appropriées.

Dispositions générales

  • VTD à la demande d'un Utilisateur qui dispose d’un compte d’Utilisateur, lui en confirmera l'existence et lui donnera communication des renseignements personnels la concernant.
  • Une demande d'accès ou de rectification ne peut être considérée que si elle est faite par un Utilisateur justifiant de son identité à titre d’Utilisateur, à titre de représentant, d'héritier, de successeur de ce dernier, à titre de liquidateur de la succession, ou à titre de titulaire de l'autorité parentale si l'enfant est mineur. Le présent paragraphe ne restreint pas la communication à un Utilisateur d'un renseignement personnel le concernant ou sa correction résultant de la prestation d'un service à lui rendre.
  • VTD donnera suite avec diligence à toute demande d'accès ou de rectification d'un compte d’Utilisateur par un Utilisateur.

Restrictions à l'accès

  • VTD informera l’Utilisateur qui en fait la demande du fait qu’elle possède des renseignements personnels à son sujet, le cas échéant. VTD permettra à l’Utilisateur de consulter ces renseignements. En outre, VTD informera l’Utilisateur de l’usage qu’elle fait ou a fait des renseignements personnels et des tiers à qui ils ont été communiqués.
  • VTD peut exiger que l’Utilisateur lui fournisse suffisamment d’information pour qu’il lui soit possible de le renseigner sur l’existence, l’utilisation et la communication de renseignements personnels. L’information ainsi fournie ne servira qu’à cette seule fin.

Comment est-ce que VTD protéger vos renseignements personnels?

Vos informations personnelles sont contenues à l’intérieur des réseaux sécurisés et ne sont accessibles qu'à un nombre limité de personnes qui ont des droits d'accès spéciaux à ces systèmes, et qui sont tenues de garder l'information confidentielle. En outre, toutes les informations sensibles que vous fournissez sont cryptées via la technologie Secure Socket Layer (SSL).

VTD met en œuvre une variété de mesures de sécurité lorsqu’un utilisateur publie une demande de propositions, soumet ou accède à leurs renseignements personnelspour maintenir la sécurité de vos renseignements personnels.

Toutes les transactions sont traitées par un fournisseur de passerelle et ne sont pas stockées ou traitées sur des serveurs VTD.

Références à des tiers

VTD inclut ou propose des références à des produits ou services de tiers sur la Plateforme. Ces sites de tiers ont des politiques de confidentialité distinctes et indépendantes. VTD n’a donc aucune responsabilité vis-à-vis le contenu et les activités de ces sites liés. Néanmoins, VTD cherche à protéger l'intégrité de son site Web et appréciera tout commentaire à propos de ces sites.

5. Plainte à l’égard du non-respect des principes

Tout Utilisateur sera en mesure de se plaindre du non-respect de la présente Politique en communiquant avec la ou les personnes responsables de la faire respecter.

VTD a établi des procédures pour recevoir les plaintes et les demandes de renseignements concernant ses politiques et pratiques de gestion des renseignements personnels et y donner suite.

VTD examinera toutes les plaintes. Si une plainte est jugée fondée, VTD prendra les mesures appropriées, y compris la modification de ses politiques et de ses pratiques au besoin.

Toute plainte ou demande relative à la protection de renseignements personnels doit être acheminée par courriel à l’adresseinfo@gvota.ca.

Malgré toute autre disposition de la présente Politique, la responsabilité de VTD vis-à-vis de tout Utilisateur sur qui elle détient un compte d’Utilisateur relativement au non-respect éventuel de la présente Politique se limite à donner accès, rectifier ou supprimer les renseignements personnels en cause.